Bach Sinfonia
Daniel Abraham, conductor & artistic director

The Bohemian Baroque: Zelenka
Saturday, May 5, 2012 at 8 PM

R.J. Kelley & Alexandra Cook, natural horns

Capriccio in D Major, ZWV 182 [c.1717]
Capriccio in G Major, ZWV 183 [1718]
Capriccio in F Major, ZWV 184 [c.1718]
Capriccio in A Major, ZWV 185 [1718]
Capriccio in G Major, ZWV 190 [c.1729]

Location: Cultural Arts Center, Silver Spring, Maryland

The ensemble will subsequently record the Capriccios for Sono Luminus Records (formally Dorian) from May 6-9, 2012 with a schedule release in fall 2012.
The performances will be based on a new critical edition by Daniel Abraham.